A Very Poetic Poem of Poetry (for the wonderful people in my life)

I’m feeling pretty bad today, I’m feeling very sad

I’m crying all the ruddy time I’m really going mad

I don’t trust myself or what I think, I’m losing my actual mind

What I need, if its ok with you is patience and your time

And even though I hear you tell me I am not to blame

This tricky monster in my brain knows only how to shame

I feel like I might lose you if I carry on this way

Crying tears and disbelieving everything you say

But please, don’t give up on me, I’m still here, you’ll see

Underneath the swollen face and slightly broken spirit

Is that girl, who probably made you laugh, by being a total nit-wit.

Leave a Reply

